VoV Web Desk

State Taxes Deptt Organizes poster, slogan competition on GST awareness initiative

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

JAMMU, JUNE 03: The State Taxes Department, Jammu, today organized a Poster making and Slogan writing competition on day 2 of Goods and Services Tax week celebration being celebrated to mark the  6th anniversary of implementation of GST in the country here at the State Taxes conference hall Rail Head, Jammu.

Commissioner State Taxes, Dr Rashmi Singh, inaugurated the event.

Additional Commissioner, State Taxes (Tax Planning, Policy and Advance Ruling), J&K, Ankita Kar; Additional Commissioner, State Taxes (Administration & Enforcement) Jammu, Namrita Dogra, Deputy Commissioner, State Taxes (Headquarters) J&K, Ashima Sher; Deputy Commissioner, State Taxes (Appeal-II), Shazia Kousar and Assistant Commissioners, Aijaz Qaiser, Sanchi Mishra, students, parents, volunteers from different NGOs and other senior officers and officials of concerned departments were present on the occasion.

Speaking on the occasion, Dr Rashmi Singh emphasized the importance of observing the 6th anniversary of implementation of GST. She complimented the senior officers of State Taxes Department Jammu for being open towards adopting new ways of spreading awareness about GST among the consumers through various initiatives.

Ankita Kar appreciated the role of senior officers in conducting awareness programs during GST Week celebration.

Namrita Dogra, Additional Commissioner State Taxes Jammu, while speaking on the occasion, highlighted the importance of awareness on GST and steps being taken to further strengthen the system.

Later, Commissioner State Taxes distributed certificates and mementoes among the participants to encourage their views and ideas highlighted during the awareness program on GST.

In the primary category of poster competition, Rian Gupta clinched the first place, Ruhaan Chowdhary second and Ranveer Singh secured third position. In the above primary category, Ayushi Rana secured first position, Aadarsh Bhagat second and Amrita Bhan declared as third winner.

In slogan competition, Navya Bali emerged as first, Bhairav Sharma second while Devansh Langer secured third position.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *