VoV Web Desk

LS poll results: National Conference wins all three seats in Kashmir

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar : Jammu and Kashmir’s grand old party, the National Conference has won all three Lok Sabha seats in the Kashmir valley, officials said.

The party president Farooq Abdullah has won from the central Kashmir seat while Muhammad Akbar Lone and Justice (retd) Hasnain Masoodi won from north and south Kashmir seats.

Masoodi has defeated former Chief Minister and PDP president Mehbooba Mufti and Congress state president G A Mir.

Senior Abdullah has won the Lok Sabha seat fourth time in Kashmir.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *