VoV Web Desk

setback to BJP as 25 senior leaders resigned from the party

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Kargil , A major setback was seen in BJP kargil today after 23Senior leaders including vice president, Spokesperson and Gen Secretary submitted their resignation to party organiser Ashok Kaul at Turist Facilitation centre Kargil.
A delegation led BJP Kargil spokesperson Subhan jaffery was met with Mr Kaul and submitted their resignation. BJP came across the setback when there is Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) Kargil is going to be held this year.
“Three months ago, we informed the Party leadership in Kargil and the members of the state BJP about our resentment with some serious issues in the party. But the party has totally ignored us and we have compelled to take collective decision of resignation from the different positions and the basic membership of the party”. The resignation letter reads
Accusing the BJYM leader Mohd Hassan pasha the resignation letter reads,
“Our resentment with the party was basically with the indiscipline shown by Mohammad Hassan Pasha (BJYM member) who has been given free hand to work and take decision in BJP Kargil. He has done so many activities and also taken some important decision on the behest of BJP by neglecting other senior members. In this regard you are always behind him to support”.
During the press conference Subhan Jaffery further said that they have tried enough to unite the party by taken up the issue with former JK BJP president Sat Sharma ji, Shr Ashok Kaul Ji and other state level senior members but tries goes into vein when the leadership has not dropped a single attention on their grievances.
“These leaders have given us one-week time to settle down the issue. But even after 3 months we have not being taken into account”. he added
Among those who have resigned from the party are Tsewang Dorjey (District Vice president BJP Kargil), Mohd Subhan Jaffery (BJP Kargil Spokesperson), Zakir Ali Zakiri (BJP Kargil Gen. Sec), Mohammad Ali ( BJP Kargil Cashier), Abdul Hani (Distt. Kisan Morcha President), Tsewang Tundup (Block President Batalik Darchik), Mohd Abass Skambo (Secretary, BJP Kargil), Mohd Salman (BJP Kargil, Senior member)., Ghulam Mohd Kaksar (BJP Kargil, Senior member).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *