VoV Web Desk

20 officers elevated as Directors in Planning Department

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

SRINAGR, MAY 31: The Government today ordered promotion of Incharge Directors and Joint Directors of J&K Economics& Statistics Gazetted service to the special scale (Directors).

The officers who have been promoted as Directors include Harjeet Singh Arora, Parvaiz Sajad Kakroo, Rakesh Jamwal, Veena Kumari Thapar, AHQadiri, Omera Jan Mir, Farooq Ahmad Yasvi, Zulfkar Ali Banday, Mohammad Yousuf Bhat, M Ishfaq Pokchiwal, Rajni Charak, Ghulam Mohammad Hajam, B A Mukhdoomi, Javaid Iqbal Matoo, Abdul Gani Malik, Syed Shabir Shafi, Altaf Ahmad Zargar, Parvaiz Ahmed Handoo and G M Ganie.

It has been further ordered that Abdul Majid Dar who retired on superannuation on 30.11.2017 as Joint Director be promoted as Director w.e.f 01.11.2017 to 30.11.2017 against the supernumerary post of Director which shall be deemed to have been created with effect from 01.11.2017 to 30.11.2017 for the purpose beyond which the post will cease to exist.

These officers shall continue to work at their respective place of postings till further orders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *