VoV Web Desk

Governor administers Oath to Council of Ministers

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Jammu, April 30: Governor N.N. Vohra administered Oath of Office and Secrecy at the Jammu Convention Centre here today to the Council of Ministers.

          The Council of Ministers who took Oath as Minister for State included Sh. Kavinder Gupta, Sh. Mohd. Khalil Band, Sh. Sat Paul Sharma, Sh. Mohammad Ashraf Mir, Sh. Sunil Kumar Sharma, Sh. Rajiv Jasrotia, and Sh. Devinder Kumar Manyal. Sh. Shakti Raj took Oath as Minister of State.

          The Oath ceremony was attended by Ms. Mehbooba Mufti, Chief Minister; Ministers; Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of various Boards and Commissions; Members of Parliament; Legislators; Sh. B.B. Vyas, Chief Secretary; Dr. S.P. Vaid, DGP; senior Civil and Police officers, political leaders and prominent citizens of the State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *