VoV Web Desk

Geelani blames mainstream parties for ‘prevailing confusion and chaos’ in J&K

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar:-Chairman of Hurriyat (G) Conference Syed Ali Geelani on Wednesday blamed mainstream parties in Jammu and Kashmir for the “prevailing confusion and chaos” in the state, saying “history stands witness to the fact that right-based movements never fail, however, government forces vanish and stand nowhere.

The spokesman said it is unfortunate that the leadership failed to deliver and even at a crucial juncture when we were about to realize and attain our destination. They succumbed to pressure and allied with government forces, thus deceived, said Geelani in his presidential address in the executive body meeting of Hurriyat at Hyderpora Srinagar.

“The participants reviewed and discussed the prevailing grim situation in the state and it was observed that Kashmir is a political issue and Hurriyat as a representative forum of people will pursue its mission of freedom and the repressive and coercive measures will neither dampen our sentiments nor break our resolve,” they said.

The executive council stressed United Nations to realize the sacrifices being presented by people in Kashmir for the right to self-determination and help and mediate in getting this right fulfilled without any more delay and bloodshed.

The meeting expressed serious concern over the plight of hundreds of Kashmiri prisoners lodged in various jails in and outside the state, including those arrested by the NIA and lodged in Tihar jail.

The executive council while paying their salute to prisoners said, “we are indebted to their sacrifices as it is because of their valued contribution and sacrifices that we get an inspiration and freedom movement is rejuvenated.”

The meeting also discussed ways to make the Hurriyat Conference more vibrant and active on social and political fronts and certain important resolutions were accepted and decisions were taken in this regard.

Hurriyat executive council authorised its chairman to reconstitute and re-order the Hurriyat conference and appoint its office bearers.

Syed Ali Geelani in his address said that “we and our mission being on righteous track have full sustenance and blessings of Almighty Allah. Our struggle for achieving the right to self-determination is based on right and sacred ideology. Millions have offered their sacred sacrifices while nourishing this mission with their blood,” he said.

Geelani stressed for unity and increasing public relations, saying “we should encourage people for their commitment, and we need to avoid differences and remain firm, added he.

Elaborating, he said: “Islam, freedom and unity in our folds can lead us to our destiny and if the entire nation follows these goals, we will definitely achieve our destination very soon.”

Ridiculing pro-Indian parties for their criminal silence over the genocide carried by Indian authorities and their forces, Geelani said that “these (pro-Indian parties) instead being a part of their masters for blood game, need to listen to their conscience, part ways from pro-Indian politics and they should resign from these so-called assemblies and join freedom movement.

“The people of Kashmir have been facing a wave of repression and atrocities and the hands of government forces and time have come the people of Kashmir will resist it with full determination,” the statement said.

Boycott all upcoming elections, Geelani asked people and stressed to remain faithful to mission nourished by the sacred blood of our martyrs.

The meeting was attended by heads and representatives of Mohammad Rafiq Owasi, (Tehreek-e-Hurriyat) Syed Mohd Shafi (People’s League) Syed Imtiyaz Shah (Peoples Freedom League) Ad Mohd Shafi Rishi (DPM) Mohd Shafi lone, (Employees Forum),Bilal Sidiqee (Tehreek-e-Mazahmat) Ad Zamrooda Habib (Kashmir Tehreek-e-Khawateen) Feroz Ahmad Khan (Muslim League) , Aga Syed Mohd Yusuf (Perwaan -e- Walayat) ,Mohd Yasin Ataie (Peoples League), Mohd Yusuf Naqash, (Islamic Political Party), Hakim Ab Rashid (Muslim Democratic League) Gh Nabi Sumji (Muslim Conference) Gh Mohd Nagu (Anjuman Sher e Shiyan) and Gh Ahmad Gulzar (Insaf Party).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *