VoV Web Desk

50 Lecturers posted in Ladakh, Zone 3rd of Kashmir Division

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

SRINAGAR, FEBRUARY 20: Director School Education Kashmir (DSEK), Dr. G. N. Itoo today on the directions of Minister for Education Syed Muhammad Altaf Bukhari issued orders for the posting of 50 lecturers in Ladakh and education Zone 3rd of the valley which includes places like Leh, Kargil, Machil, Tangdar, Gurez, Sultan Deki and other areas in the North and South areas of Kashmir falling in the Zone.

The lecturers have been posted in these areas encompassing different subjects like Sociology, History, Zoology, etc.

DSEK also issued confirmation orders as Masters for the Incharge Masters who had been elevated in the year 2014. According to the order, 622 Incharge Masters have been confirmed as Masters. It is pertinent to mention here that these masters had appealed Minister for Education for their confirmation.

In order to ease the availability of education facility for the students, Dr. Itoo today issued orders for extension in recognition of 21 private Schools of the valley. These include schools from Bandipora, Budgam, Pulwama, Baramulla, Kupwara, Srinagar and Ganderbal districts.

Apart from this, five Private Primary Schools got the orders for elevation to Middle level.

DSEK said that it is the endeavour of the Minister for Education to make every possible effort to provide students best facilities for teaching learning process.

He added that the Department will very soon issue confirmation orders in favour of Non-teaching staff also.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *