VoV Web Desk

India elect to bowl in sixth ODI

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Centurion, Feb 16 : India skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and put South Africa in to bat in the sixth and final One-day International at the Supersport Park here on Friday.

Already 4-1 up in the series, the visitors decided to rest paceman Bhuvneshwar Kumar and included youngster Shardul Thakur in the playing XI while the hosts made four changes after the 73-run loss in the fifth ODI at Port Elizabeth.

Bowling all-rounder Chris Morris was recalled to the team along with Farhaan Behardein, Imran Tahir and Khaya Zondo, replacing Kagiso Rabada, David Miller, Tabraiz Shamsi and Jean Paul Duminy.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(WK), Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Aiden Markram (Captain), AB de Villiers, Khaya Zondo, Farhaan Behardien, Heinrich Klaasen(WK), Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Imran Tahir, Morne Morkel, Lungisani Ngidi.(Agencies)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *