VoV Web Desk

Odisha government to sponsor Indian hockey teams for five years

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

The Odisha government has announced that it will sponsor the Indian hockey teams — both men and women — for the next five years. This will be the first time a state is sponsoring a national hockey team.

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik also unveiled its logo that will don the new jerseys of Team India – Men’s and Women – hockey teams.

The new logo on the Indian jersey is a summation of Odisha.

The launch was graced by Patnaik along with Team India players, FIH and Indian Olympic Association President Narinder Dhruv Batra as well as legends of Indian Hockey including Dilip Tirkey, Dhanraj Pillay and Viren Rasquinha in New Delhi.(Agencies)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *