VoV Web Desk

Restrictions under sec 144 in Srinagar parts on Fri: DC

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page





The district administration on Thursday decided to impose restrictions in the areas falling under the jurisdiction of eight Police Stations on Friday.
Deputy Commissioner (DC) Srinagar, Farooq Ahmad Lone told that “the restrictions under section 144 will be imposed in the areas falling under the jurisdiction fo ight police station including Khanyar, Nowhatta, Rainawari, Maharaj Gunj, Safakadal, Maisuma, Kralkhud and Ram Munshi Bagh on Friday (Jul 21).”
He said that the restrictions will be imposed as precautionary measure.
Pertinently, JRL inlccuding Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik had called for complete shutdown on Fri and have also called for UN march after congregational prayers.
They have appealed people from all walks of life to march towards UN office in Sonwar where a sit-in protest will be held.
The sit-in according to JRL will urge the UN to ask Government of India to stop the massacre of people in Kashmir and a reminder for it to fulfil its commitments made to the people of J&K. (KNS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *