VoV Web Desk

New office bearers elected: KEA.

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: Kashmir Economic Alliance (KEA) today elected new office bearers.

A meeting under the chairmanship of Muhammad Yasin Khan was held here in which all heads of its constituent members, besides the heads of district committees of KEA were present.

A statement issued by KEA said, “To make the KEA more vibrant, office bearers were elected to the posts that were vacant for some time.

After the meeting Siraj Ahmad was elected as  the Secretary General, Mohammad Yousuf Sheikh as the Chief Coordinator, Abdul Rahim Joint Secretary General, Ghulam Jeelani Purza,  Publicity Secretary and Abdul Ahad Bhat was elected as District President Srinagar while Rouf Qureshi is the organiser.

Chairman,KEA, Muhammad Yasin Khan took a review of current issues confronted by the business fraternity in particular and people in general in the prevailing conditions. “The stand of KEA to struggle and strive for the rightful issues and demands concerning business fraternity is firm,” Khan said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *