VoV Web Desk

Pakistan race to the series victory against Zimbabwe

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

BULAWAYO: After losing Imam-ul-Haq first ball, Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam guide them to their target of 68 inside 10 overs to win the 3rd ODI by nine wickets.
Earlier, Pakistani bowlers tore through the top and middle order of host Zimbabwe as the team got all out on the small total of 67 in third One Day International (ODI).
Faheem Ashraf led the attack as he took five wickets 22 runs, while Junaid Khan took two wickets on his return.
Earlier, Hamilton Masakadza, the Zimbabwe captain, elected bat first again in a game his side need to win if they are to keep the series alive, reported Cricinfo.
They made four changes to their side that was thrashed by nine wickets two days ago, with Liam Roche, Tendai Chatara, Brian Chari and Donald Tiripano all dropping out. They were replaced by Prince Masvaure, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro and Richard Ngarava.
Pakistan, meanwhile, make two changes, resting fast bowlers Hasan Ali and Mohammad Amir. Left-arm fast bowler Junaid Khan and legspinner Yasir Shah got a game. That meant Pakistan went in with two legspinners in their XI. This is Yasir’s first ODI in nearly two years. Junaid too returns for the first time in 2018.
Zimbabwe: 1 Prince Masvaure 2 Chamu Chibhabha 3 Hamilton Masakadza (capt) 4 Tarisai Musakanda 5 Ryan Murray (wk) 6 Peter Moor 7 Elton Chigumbura 8 Tendai Chisoro 9 Wellington Masakadza 10 Richard Ngarava 11 Blessing Muzarbani
Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman 2 Imam-ul-Haq 3 Babar Azam 4 Shoaib Malik 5 Asif Ali 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt &wk) 7 Faheem Ashraf 8 Shadab Khan 9 Yasir Shah 10 Junaid Khan 11 Usman Khan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *